Sometimes it happens that you mess up your local git repository or just have to many changes you don't need any more. There is a simple way to reset your local git repository to the connected origin branch:
$ git reset --hard origin/master
In this case you would reset to the
master branch of your remote
Be careful with this command though, as it also deletes all your stashed data.